2016 ACT All Schools Team Announced

Athletics ACT have announced the 2016 ACT All Schools Team to compete in Canberra in December.  The 2016 ACT team is the biggest team ever! 151 athletes have been selected to represent the team, smashing the record set from last year.

The ACT All Schools Championships was a happy hunting ground for many Tigers with Jacob Davill (800m), Charlotte Rauraa (Discus) and Zamir Bulbul (Javelin) especially who broke State Records. A big plug for FaFa who competed in 11 solo events on Thursday which must be a record in its own right.

The UC Ginninderra Athletics Club wishes to congratulate the following 23 members in their selection:

U16 Meg Freeman 800m
U14 Chelsea Tobin 100m 200m
U14 Rebecca Guest 400m
U14 Holly Abbey High Jump
U14 Teliya Hetaraka Discus Shot Put
U14 Charlotte Rauraa Discus Shot Put
U16 Imogen McDonald 3000m Walk
U18 Angela Riach 2000m Steeple
U14 Jacob Davill 800m 1500m
U14 Austin Tetteh Triple Jump
U16 Connor San Juan 100m
U16 Jeremy Maranan 100m
U16 Raage Noor 3000m
U16 Mitchell Foster 200m Hurdles
U16 Stephen Fraser Discus Shot Put
U18 Matt Walters 100m 400m Hurdles
U18 Kobe O’Neall 100m Long Jump
U18 Samuel Wade 200m
U18 FaFa Lu 110m Hurdles Pole Vault
U18 Jackson Whiley 400m Hurdles
U18 Cameron Best Discus
U18 Zamir Bulbul Javelin
U16 – T01 Eden Thomas Events TBC

The 2016 cohort is also an increase for the Tigers who last year had 18 members selected. Commiserations go to the those members who unfortunately narrowly missed selection this time around.

Congratulations to all the ACT athletes who have been selected especially the four Ginninderra Little Athletes, Hannah, Layla, Molly and Mitchell.